Recent NewS

Click the link to view Throop's Daily Announcements via a Zoom video by Mrs. Crews.

Monday, March 30th
Tuesday, March 31st
Wednesday, April 1st
Thursday, April 2nd
Monday, April 6th
Tuesday, April 7th
Wednesday, April 8th


HA
2020-2021 High Ability PARENT Nomination
Use this form to nominate your child to be considered for 2020-2021 High Ability placement. All forms must be completed and submitted by Mon., April 13, 2020. (If a student is already placed in the High Ability program, there is no need to complete the form UNLESS you are nominating the student for an additional subject area).


Please check out our new tab SCHOOL CLOSURE RESOURCES above.


Attention: 

Throop Kindergarten Screening originally scheduled for April 7-9 will be postponed until further notice.   Parents who have already made appointments should be contacted via Throop Office.  Thank you for your understanding and stay healthy! 

k

 

Dear Paoli Students and Parents,

I wish to thank each of you for your efforts during this challenging time.  The governor has declared K-12 schools to be an essential function as we are working to continue the education of our students.  With that in mind, I have developed a schedule for the remainder of the year which will include an additional ten days of E-Learning/Extended Learning above what has already been assigned.  For students who are receiving packets from their teachers, the additional work will be mailed home at the end of next week. A return stamped envelope will be included for you to return all of your work on May 8th.  For students who need to access the internet to download additional assignments, you may use the public library or access from the school parking lots. School offices will be staffed on all E-Learning Days if you have questions or need assistance.  If you do not receive your packets please call your school.

Food pick up will be available on Mondays and Thursdays through May 14th at Throop Elementary, Lynd School, Southeast Fire Station, and Young’s Creek Community Center.  You will be allowed to pick up enough food to last between pick up dates.

The Department of Education has sent a recommendation to the governor concerning graduation requirements and high school credits earned.  A decision has not been made at this time and I will let you know when I receive information. We will still consider Prom as postponed and Graduation to be May 16th at this time.

This situation is very fluid and is changing on a daily basis.  I will continue to share as things continue to change and more information and guidance is received from the state.  Please continue to follow CDC guidelines and be safe. I truly care for each and everyone of you and can’t wait for us to reunite again as the Paoli Rams!  Please call your school or email myself or your building principal if you have any questions or need assistance.

Yours in Education,

Greg Walker

Superintendent

Paoli Schools

Tentative Schedule for the Remainder of the 2019-20 School Year *Subject to change as more information is received from IDOE

Wednesday, April 8 Waiver Day Thursday, April 9 E-Learning; Food pick up 11:00-1:00 Friday, April 10 Waiver Day Monday, April 13 Waiver Day; Food pick up 11:00-1:00 Tuesday, April 14 E-Learning Wednesday, April 15 Waiver Day Thursday, April 16 E-Learning; Food pick up 11:00-1:00 Friday, April 17 Waiver Day Monday, April 20 Waiver Day; Food pick up 11:00-1:00 Tuesday, April 21 E-Learning Wednesday, April 22 Waiver Day Thursday, April 23 E-Learning; Food pick up 11:00-1:00 Friday, April 24 Waiver Day Monday, April 27 Waiver Day; Food pick up 11:00-1:00 Tuesday, April 28 E-Learning Wednesday, April 29 Waiver Day Thursday, April 30 E-Learning; Food pick up 11:00-1:00 Friday, May 1 Waiver Day Monday, May 4 Waiver Day; Food pick up 11:00-1:00 Tuesday, May 5 E-Learning Wednesday, May 6 Waiver Day Thursday, May 7 E-Learning; Food pick up 11:00-1:00 Friday, May 8 Waiver Day Monday, May 11 Waiver Day; Food pick up 11:00-1:00 Tuesday, May 12 Waiver Day Wednesday, May 13 Waiver Day Thursday, May 14 Waiver Day; Food pick up 11:00-1:00 Friday, May 15 Waiver Day

v
v

Upcoming Events

About US

The mission of Throop Elementary School is to ensure that all children  have the opportunity to learn and that learning becomes a life-long process. Excellence in education, generation after generation, will be achieved through the combined efforts of students, parents, and Throop Staff members.